Contact Officer: Andrea Woodside

KIRKLEES COUNCIL

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE

Wednesday 24th May 2017

Present: Councillor Carol Pattison (Chair)

Councillor Cathy Scott
Councillor Amanda Pinnock
Councillor Mahmood Akhtar
Councillor Karen Allison

Councillor Richard Eastwood Councillor Michelle Grainger-Mead Councillor James Homewood Councillor Christine Iredale

Councillor Manisha Roma Kaushik

Councillor Robert Light Councillor Mohan Sokhal Councillor Kath Taylor Councillor John Taylor

1 Admission of the Public

The Committee determined that the business for the meeting be considered in public.

2 Appointment of the Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel

It was moved by Councillor Scott, seconded by Councillor Sokhal and;

RESOLVED -

- (1) That the Licensing Panel and a Regulatory Panel be appointed for the ensuing municipal year, that the representation of political groups on the Regulatory Panel and the Licensing Panel shall not be in accordance with the requirements of Section 15 and 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 but that Membership of the Panel will be drawn from the Membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee as approved as Agenda Item 17 of the Agenda of Annual Council.
- (2) That a Licensing Panel be appointed for the ensuing municipal year and that Councillor Pattison, as Chair of the Licensing and Safety Committee, be appointed Chair of the Panel for the ensuing year.